Shop for the Holidays!

Updated: 3 min ago

Fortnite Season 10 Arena Mode Guide

Arena Mode in Fortnite is the competitive side of the game. It is used to decide placement in in-game tournaments and even larger events like the Fortnite World Cup. It has been in the game a little while but has been reworked for Season 10. The new Season 10 Arena Mode will decide if you can get into the Fortnite Season 10 Championship Series. If you want to play Fortnite with the most competitive of players, then Arena mode is the place to start.

The changes made to the Season 10 Arena Mode make it a little more difficult to get to the top. The amount of hype points needed has been increased, and the amount of divisions to go through has been increased. While this is quite a bit of work, it is going to ensure you’ll be playing with people closer to your actual skill level. Season 10 Arena Mode is available for Solos and Trios, but the Duos mode has been vaulted for the time being.

Fortnite Season 10 Arena Mode Scoring

Fortnite Season 10 Arena Mode

The scoring in the Season 10 Arena Mode is decided by hype points. Every victory Royale gets you some hype points! However, you can also get them for staying alive and getting eliminations. This is how Scoring works:

Solo Scoring

  • Eliminations – 20 points.
  • Top 25 Placement – 60 points. A fair bit for a quarter of all entrents.
  • Top 15 Placement – This is worth 30 points. A little harder to get, but achievable in most games.
  • Top 5 Placement – 30 points.
  • Victory Royale – 60 points

Season 10 Arena Mode Trios Scoring

  • Eliminations – 7 points for each team member.
  • Finish in the Top 8 – 60 points.
  • Top 4 – 30 points.
  • Top 2 – 30 points.
  • Victory Royale – 60 points.

The hype points stack for placement, so if you place in the top 2 you will receive the points for top 25, top 5, and top 2 placement.


Fortnite Season 10 Arena Mode

The divisions in Arena mode are the leagues that you’re sorted into. While they’re not exact, they will they help out matchmaking. This way you can mainly play people of similar skill. You can’t fall back down a division, even if you lose the points you needed to qualify. All players are in Open I until they reach 499 points, Open II runs from 500 points to 999, Open II 1,000 to 1,499, and Open IV runs from 1,500 to 1,999.

After you complete the Open divisions, you’re now a contender! The first division is Contender I which is 2,000-2,999 Hype points, Contender II is 3,000 to 4,499, and Contender III is 4,500 to 6,499. After this is the Champions divisions, where progression gets really hard. Champion I is 6,500 – 9999 hype points, Champion II is 10,000 to 13,999 hype points, and Champion III is for those who have in excess of 14,000 hype points.

There are now a lot more leagues, and you’re going to need to earn a lot more hype points if you want to make it up to the Champions divisions. However, you can also earn a lot more hype points in the Season 10 Arena mode.

If you want to progress through all of the divisions in the Season 10 Arena mode, you need to be using the right Fortnite settings and getting the best frames per second! With so many more points to earn this time round you need to be playing better than ever.

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link